Coronavirus Assistance

Please find below coronavirus related information and updates as well as links to additional assistance available:

Conveyancing Association Coronavirus Toolkit

COVID-19 Rider Clause - Conveyancer Guidance COVID-19 Rider Clause - Client Guidance COVID-19 Rider Clause from Completion Date Sector-Specific Guidance for Conveyancers COVID-19 Industry Guidance - Re-Opening the Home Moving Market Safely Guide V1 Coronavirus Toolkit - Industry Guidance when using Variation Agreement Coronavirus Toolkit - Draft Variation Agreement

Government Assistance

Business Loans & Grants

Coronavirus Business Interruption Support Schemehttps://www.gov.uk/guidance/apply-for-the-coronavirus-business-interruption-loan-scheme

Coronavirus Bounce Back Loanhttps://www.gov.uk/guidance/apply-for-a-coronavirus-bounce-back-loan#contents

Local Restrictions Support Grant (For CLOSED Businesses – England Only)https://www.gov.uk/guidance/check-if-your-business-is-eligible-for-a-coronavirus-grant-due-to-national-restrictions-for-closed-businesses

Local Restrictions Support Grant (For OPEN Businesses – England Only)https://www.gov.uk/guidance/check-if-youre-eligible-for-the-coronavirus-local-restrictions-support-grant-for-open-businesses

Self Employment Income Support Schemehttps://www.gov.uk/government/publications/self-employment-income-support-scheme-grant-extension

Employees & Recruitment

Extension to Coronavirus Job Retention Scheme (Furlough Scheme)https://www.gov.uk/government/collections/coronavirus-job-retention-scheme

Kickstart Scheme Grant (29 or less job placements)https://www.gov.uk/guidance/apply-for-a-kickstart-scheme-grant-29-or-less-job-placements

Tax

Deferral of VAT Paymentshttps://www.gov.uk/guidance/deferral-of-vat-payments-due-to-coronavirus-covid-19

Deferral of Self Assessment Payment on Accounthttps://www.gov.uk/guidance/defer-your-self-assessment-payment-on-account-due-to-coronavirus-covid-19

Industry Updates

How do you let and rent a House in Multiple Occupation (HMO) during COVID-19 – https://www.propertychecklists.co.uk/articles/how-do-you-let-and-rent-house-multiple-occupation-hmo

CLC Anti-Money Laundering Guidance Note – Identification and verification during COVID-19 – https://www.clc-uk.org/wp-content/uploads/2020/04/AML-Digital-ID-Guidance-270420-final.pdf

Legal Sector Affinity Group Guidance – COVID-19 and preventing Money Laundering/Terrorist Financing in Legal Practiceshttps://www.conveyancingassociation.org.uk/download/5021/

Today’s Conveyancer – Convey Law’s Commercial Perspective during Coronavirushttps://www.todaysconveyancer.co.uk/main-news/convey-law-offer-business-perspective-during-coronavirus/

Conveyancing Data Services  Update – Local Authorities in England and Waleshttp://archive.skem1.com/csb/Public/show/a3iy-1ymgbd–pk14a-7tyjecv7

SLC Coronavirus Bulletin – Business Financial Support – 27th March 2020https://www.conveyancingassociation.org.uk/download/4940/

CLC Regulator Fee Deferral Scheme – https://www.conveyancingassociation.org.uk/download/4987/


Latest News

Conveyancing Association launches fifth version of Cyberfraud & Fraud Protocol

The Conveyancing Association (CA), the leading trade body for the conveyancing industry, has today (27th November 2020) launched a revised fifth version of its Cyberfraud...
Read More